Kim Kardashian defends flashing the flesh

She gets people talking regardless of you being a fan or her foe.

The business woman having uploaded a censored nude selfie a few days prior decided to set things straight in retaliation to the online comments, memes and juvenile discussion of her Instagram post. READ IT BELOW…

 Hey, guys.

I wanted to write a post elaborating on my tweets last night. In all seriousness, I never understand why people get so bothered by what other people choose to do with their lives. I don’t do drugs, I hardly drink, I’ve never committed a crime — and yet I’m a bad role model for being proud of my body?

It always seems to come back around to my sex tape. Yes, a sex tape that was made 13 years ago. 13 YEARS AGO. Literally that lonnng ago. And people still want to talk about it?!?! I lived through the embarrassment and fear, and decided to say who cares, do better, move on. I shouldn’t have to constantly be on the defense, listing off my accomplishments just to prove that I am more than something that happened 13 years ago.

Let’s move on, already. I have.

I am empowered by my body. I am empowered by my sexuality. I am empowered by feeling comfortable in my skin. I am empowered by showing the world my flaws and not being afraid of what anyone is going to say about me. And I hope that through this platform I have been given, I can encourage the same empowerment for girls and women all over the world. I am empowered by my husband, who is so accepting and supportive and who has given me a newfound confidence in myself. He allows me to be me and loves me unconditionally.

I feel so lucky to have grown up surrounded by strong, driven, independent women. The life lessons I’ve learned from my sisters, my mother and my grandmother, I will pass along to my daughter. I want her to be proud of who she is. I want her to be comfortable in her body. I don’t want her to grow up in a world where she is made to feel less-than for embracing everything it means to be a woman.

It’s 2016. The body-shaming and slut-shaming — it’s like, enough is enough. I will not live my life dictated by the issues you have with my sexuality. You be you and let me be me. I am a mother. I am a wife, a sister, a daughter, an entrepreneur and I am allowed to be sexy.

#happyinternationalwomensday

12795367_10156690692800613_6560128320678050783_n

Back to me. If I said I respected Kim Kardashian would you feel to hunt me down? It’s easy to slate people in the public eye, especially one who has become notoriously known due to a sex tape that her ex R’n’B singer Ray J leaked. But who’s to say that she wouldn’t have made a notorious name for herself without the sexual and indecent exposure? As the daughter of a famously wealthy lawyer, money has never been an issue for her, being best friend’s with Paris Hilton (another sex tape senior) it was evident that she would always be famous for being famous. We’re all judgemental jurors but some of us just don’t feel it necessary to comment on people’s social media pages to divulge just how little we think of them. Do I think Kim Kardashian is a classy women for posting a picture of herself 99.9% naked? No I do not but her sexuality is what she’s commonly known for and sadly whether we like it or not, I’m sure we’ll be seeing a lot more of her in the buff. She’s modelled for Playboy and has displayed her birthday suit for high end magazines but it’s just a matter of time before her breasts head south, the wrinkles appear and she decides she’d quite like to keep her clothes on.

If people are calling her a slut then that’s simply disrespectful. Having sex doesn’t make you a slut, having sex with your boyfriend and filming it doesn’t make you a slut, it’s just unfortunate that it’s all over the internet for people to see now. If I had a body like Kim’s I’m sure I’d be checking it out in the mirror as much as I could, instead of dashing past the mirror as I do. Her body is her brand and her body is a temple that she’s proud of. If that was Mary from Tesco then I’d be blooming surprised but it’s Kim Kardashian and it’s tamer than the time she balanced a champagne flute on her derriere and greased herself up for a 2014 issue of Paper Magazine.

Yes she’s putting herself out there to be objectified but I don’t see where calling her a ‘slut’ or a ‘slag’ comes into it? She’s body confident and I think it’s that fact that is mustering up comments of hatred. I can agree with her about the body shaming trolls but if she comments on photoshop geniuses playing havoc with her pictures I might have to put my foot on. I love the internet for it’s wierd, like this picture below that features UK rapper Lethal Bizzle. Just why?

Do you think the internet it making a big deal out of the original picture? Is Kim Kardashian making a big deal about people making a big deal? Should we just put a Kim K block on our laptops until this all dies down?

12841345_10206258210678383_7747445890260380116_o

*Personal Blog*

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

